So i used to borrow a friends parents lawn mower, it was old and reliable, but i have a feeling they were useing the gas i payed for, for thier car. cause there is no way you can use up 2 gallons of gas in a small mower in less then 1 week.......so, i baught one from work for 170, top brand mower, needed one bad. got a gas can today and put gas/oil in the little thing and pulled the cord.....TADA! started no problem. the one i borrowed i had to FIGHT non stop to start it and make it move, so it took at least an hour maybe longer to get my cornor lot done......HOLY SHIT right? way to long for our lawn, granted it is a corner lot. this new mower, omg omg omg! i LOOOOVVVEEEE IT! self propelled! yay! like i said i pull and it started no problem, then it took off and i just walked along behind it telling it where to go. sooooo easy! i loved it. only shitty thing is someone threw a freaking chain//hook in our yard and i ran it over, thankfuly it just got caught and didnt mess up my mower bad. took like....im guesing half an hour to do the lawn with this thing. i can in my house and told my mom OMG THIS THING IS AMAMZING I FREAKIN LOVE IT!
when i was done she was so shocked, she didnt even belive it! neither could i honestly, but i still did get a little too hot out in this freaking 90 someodd degree weather!
gonna be hot allll week, yay! not.....
i think i will enjoy mowing the lawn now instead of dreading it.
this isnt anything really new, just typical so we dont get kicked out of where we live, the new part of this is the mower, which i love.
the only downside is.....getting covered in grass, its got a mulcher so it doesnt have a bag....cool mulch is good for the lawn keeps it healthy.......minus the fucking wind blowing it back at me.....
still, a nice long shower will take care of this, no biggie, worth it for the beauty of easily mowing the lawn.
on some side notes, that dont have to do with my lawn, got shopping done today since it was that time. got the photos to finish my gift for my niece/great nephew. plus the extra slips to put the pages in since i ran out of them. i have told her finaly what it is, and she seemed....meh abut it, but that might have been cause she was still in pain. understandable she did just have a kid. so hopefuly within the next few days i will get it done, ill put a blanket down in the living room and sprawl out on the floor and get to work. i may post pics after i blurr some information out of them ofc, no one needs to know my familys personal stuff. and i still need to wash the turtle i have for little man, since my niece had a thing for turtles for him.
got new shoes, spent a pretty penny i shuldnt have to do it, but i mean i walk to/from work and at work, i bet i walk atleast 20 miles a day, i know i walk 2, cause its about a mile to work and back. plus how much i walk at work. im afraid to wear a pedomiter to find out for sure!
one co worker wore one once, and in her posistion she walked 17 miles in 1 day. so i figure 20+ maybe for me. cause she only stays in one certian area of the store, and im pretty much alll over the damn store. helping everyone co worker and customers. do this and that for managers....which omg speakin of.....saw my manager and a co worker getting into a conflict because of something my co worker felt was discrimination, and i totaly agree, and he got sent home for it. omg he was pissed, majorly. i wouldnt at all be surpriseed if he quit.
i also got a mounted photo for my niece, of her and little man. its amazing i hope shell love it, if not ill keep the damn thing and put it up in my house.
finaly got to watch my shows last night, OMG SO EXCITE! as grav3yardgirl would say. and serously if anyone is reading this go check her out on youtube. shes amazing! love her videos.
as of now i am hungry again, so i am ending this blog for now! more latter
allons-y!
No comments:
Post a Comment