So i went to my friends 21st bday, and we had pepper steak, cake and a nice glass of some dessert wine! Now i dont drink a lot, and i dont like the tast of beer, or wine usualy. the wine she got was amazing, so i figured since she is going to come celebrate with me on my bday id get the same wine, but in a different flavor, the wine we had has 4 flavors, the store we works at sells 3 of the 4.....and of course the one i want to try WE DONT SELL! ive called so several other places and they dont even sell it. my last chance to find this wine is to call liquor stores and pray they will have it in a month since that is when my bday is. I figure drinking isnt something you should just so all the time, so i dont drink all the time, and when comeing to special occasions i was trying to figure what to get, i like smirnoff and twisted tea, but i didnt want to buy a case of anything cause its just so much, a bottle of wine for 3 or 4 people, is just perfect. Thank to my dear friend who is like a sister to me, i know what to get, and hopefuly i can get the flavor i want, if not i suppose i can try the other 2 flavors, give them a shot since the one we had i know i like. its fusterating, i tryed to use the wines websight to see if i could find where to buy it near me, it has a where to buy button, you choose the flavor you want to buy, put in your zip and how many miles your willing to go and click search, and....NOTHING! so i tryed other flavors and still got nothing. so i sent the link to a friend and asked them to put in my zip and search for me, nothing, they get something for thiers but not mine! :( i want this wine! and i dont usualy like wine! plus my dept manager told me a wine that was sweet and not tart to try but of course I FORGOT THE DAMN NAME! ill have to text her and ask her the name.
as you can see im not stating the name of it because i dont want to get shut down for copywright issues for putting the name of a wine. dont still know 100% how the whole copywright thing works, but i wont take my chances, so if anyone want to know just google dessert wines, flavors strawberry n cream is what we had and i want to try peaches n cream! so hopefuly if anyone searches for it they will find the brand im talking about, maybe if i get lucky ill find someone with information tomorro at the fair! but thats a fat chance! oh well a lady can only hope!
on a side note, my mother went to her friends house to get the money from her to take to the fair to buy things for her (shes a hus bound old lady who still plays video games and shes almost 90! with arthiritas so bad its like her hand is 1 whole knuckle!) she was gone for 45 mins maybe a little longer. in all that time i moped the bathroom/hall, did 1 load of laundry/watered the lawn (which i contued doing after my mother got home, lots of laundry n a big ass yard), i also vaccumed and clean where my coffee maker is and cleaned the bathroom counter. in total 3 bags of garbage (2 of which were just from our kitchen trash and living room trash), i wish i had more time to really do this everyday, but i work 40 hours a week here people!
rant LOL my bad this wasnt supposed....well i suppose it was a rant just not a work rant!
nap time, to tired to care after cleaning all day and to have a day of fun tomorro!
No comments:
Post a Comment