Monday, July 28, 2014

I need a weeks vacation

So i work and work and work, i mean holly cow i work my butt off. I get 40 hours a week which yes is amazing and yes my pay is amazing to an extent. Checks are decent-ish but still not enough to live off. Now if there was no damn taxes id be makeing bank! - but thats just a dream to dream.
For the department i work in, there is only my dept manager, me and 1 other person, and this department is high maintance, like super high! I even get more hours then my co worker who has been there for 5 years. im pretty sure he has amazing pay or at least really good cause he has 3 days off every week. I so couldnt live with that.
I walk to work and most of the time home from work not to mention all over the store that i work at. So if i had to guess how many miles i walk id say at least 20 if not more. I know for sure i walk 1 to 2 every single day i work. Cause i live a mile from work, which isnt a long drive at all, but no car means walking.
So yes that is a shit ton of mileage on my poor feet and legs. Ive been doing this for a year, well a year and almost 2 weeks. In hot hot hot humid weather and freezing cold fucking snow! So deep it come to my shins!

What does all of this say?

 I NEED A FREAKING WEEKS VACATION!

Somthing where i can sit on my butt and relax for a day or two then go do things i want to do! BUT i only have 13hours of personal time.....thats a day and like 5 hours. So a day and a half....and im sure some of you are like ???waaaa???? im part time so i didnt start getting personal time til about 2 weeks ago. No insurance yet.....sucks but oh well.... I dont sleep welll.....so im tired all the time, if i had a week off id sleep and sleep omg, make it 2 weeks and id probably sleep for a week its self!

Not to mention ill be on over nights for 4 days, all 10 hour shift, will be same pay as usual but 3 days off, which is nice, but damn will i be exhosted. I know, after working a 12 hour shift one day that 10 hours is my max. If i could work 4 days a week with 10 hour shifts all the time and keep my 40 hours and my pay and have 3 days off, id probably be happy. Tired still yes, stress yes, but still happy.

2 days is just not enough to do anything when you work all day. and if you dont have a car......like now as i write this, im drowsy, and just kinda wanna sleep....but i havent really wrote a partway decent blog in a while and i wanted to share this wit those who do read this if anyone besides the 2 people i know of read it. which like ive said before i doubt it and that honestly doesnt bother me because this is more for me to put my thoughts out and rant and rave then for other people to read. but hey if someone does then yay! grats to you for finding my blog and actualy continualy reading my rants and crazyness and probably lameness......yup.


speak of, my co worker (not the one in the same department) ask me if i was writing a book! i told her im do dumb to write a book, even my blog posts are stupid sometimes. oh well, nice thought though.

No comments:

Post a Comment