Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Some thoughts...

I was sitting here watching PLL on netflix and staring at my tummy thinking about my recent dental appointment. I was looking at what the dentist was typing on the computer and ofc as all doctors will put on my records i am "obese" and i know im big for my height and age. What it made me start to think is why do we use such a word that makes people feel like shit? Its not always the persons fault that they are big. When i was little, i has bladder issues which required surgery to fix, which in turn made my hormones out of balance and i developed early.
Not only did i get bewbs and my monthly friend, i put on weight. Something that i have and always will struggle with and it sucks. I already see myself in an aweful way, and i know how others see me.
You would think, in a world with so many issues as is, instead of making more and causing more issues with each other, we would get rid of all these negative words and just accept the fact that we are all different - and we should love each others differences. I grew up in a world where being big was very very bad. Now as an adult we are loving curves. Not being a little big, just curves. (i had a better way to say it but i cant spell the words i want to use T_T QQ majorly).'
I mean if anyone reads this at all, you have seen my old posts and how down on myself i can be.
I guess i was just wishing there was a better, more peaceful and accepting world to live in.

No comments:

Post a Comment